A Guide Worker’s Comp Law in Florida
Workers compensation insurance is used to supply benefits to employees that end up with an injury or illness related to their job. The benefits supplied can be used to fund their lost salary, medical expenses, or legal fees. For more info or if you would like a quote please visit our website.
Who Needs Workers’ Compensation in Florida?
Many Companies have differing needs for whether or not they need workers comp coverage or not. The following is the minimum employees a company can have before needing workers comp.
-Construction companies with 1 or more employees.
-Non construction companies with 4 or more employees.
-Agricultural companies with 6 or more employees.
Want To Learn More?
Here at Alliance HR we have helped many businesses in many different states with their employee leasing needs and will continue to do so as we grow and expand our reach. If you are interested in learning more about employee leasing at AllianceHR give us a call today and one of our qualified experts will give you all off the information that you need.
Florida Workers’ Comp Exemption
-Sole proprietors and Partnerships are exempt from workers comp but they can still buy a policy if they have interest in
doing so and follow the right guidelines.
-Corporations outside not in the construction industry must register with the Florida Department of
State Division of Corporations. A higher up must apply to have their workers exempt.
-LLC’s that are not in the construction industry have to register with the Florida Department of State Division of C
corporations. The applicant has to have a minimum10% ownership of the LLC, and their can be no more then 10 members exempt from the application.
-Corporations and LLCs in the construction industry have to register with the Florida Department of State Division of Corporations.
Florida Workers’ Compensation Laws
The Division of Workers’ Compensation in Florida can help injured workers’, employers, health care providers and insurers follow Florida laws. They can help you find out any questions you may have such as benefits for your employees, how much you should be paying a workers comp attorney, and much more.
How Much Is Workers’ Comp in Florida?
-You can Calculate your workers comp expense with this formula based off every $100 of payroll you have. (Workers’ Classification Code Rate X Experience Modification Number X (Payroll/$100) = Premium)
-Your classification code is based off state listings and the type of work your company does. The State also decides your experience modification number based off the other companies in the same field of work.
-You can get a quote from one of our qualified representatives by either calling us at 561-972-4449 or visiting our website www.alliancehrllc.com.